Kappa Lambda Spring 2020 Induction

These 8 students are Martin University‘s first inductees into the Kappa Lambda Chapter of Alpha Sigma Lambda Honor Society. In order first row, Yvette Robinson, Marilyn Jenkins, Sheila Brown, Vinny Bhupatkar. Second row: Clarence Thompkins, Hattie Carlis , Ronald B. Johnson and Carolyn Ray. A program was held on February 20, 2020 where these students were honored with their honor stoles and certificates. Our University President Dr. Sean Huddleston and Provost Dr. LaShun Smith offered great words of encouragement to all students honored on this night. Martin University congratulates these students on their great accomplishment!

Student Inductees: Sheila Denise Brown, Vinny Pradeep Bhupatkar, Hattie Louise Carlis, Marilyn L. Jenkins, Ronald B Johnson, Carolyn Ray, Yvette Ann Robinson, Clarence Thompkins


Membership shall contain chapters of colleges and universities which offer undergraduate degrees and which are accredited by the regional associations. Students are inducted into the Society as members of a specific chapter. Membership at-large is not available to students.

To find out if your institution has an Alpha Sigma Lambda chapter, see our Chapter Directory page.

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.